FAITH

Another crazy week in my life. One minute things are smooth sailing and I’m on cruise control. Then, in an instant, the wind shifts and I find myself holding on for dear life once again.

I struggled to keep from slipping down the rabbit hole. I focused on finding a resolution to my problem. I refused to give in to the sadness and prayed… a lot! On the third day, God answered my prayers. Once again, He walked me through the fire.

I was watching a television program yesterday and a character was asked if they believed in God. I laughed when there was hesitation and uncertainty. My response would be immediate. The only reason I’m here is because of faith! So many times I could have gone to the dark side out of despair. I could have stayed in that room and refused to exit ever again. Trust in a greater power kept me walking when all I wanted to do was lay down.

I know that others are struggling with the curve-balls that life keeps pitching. The waves can be overwhelming and lonely. It may feel like no one understands and you just can’t seem to catch a break. Keep walking, because the wind will shift again. You will laugh and be happy. And when the inevitable hiccup happens, you’ll know you have the strength to survive it.

